Lessons from the Titanic

TitanicOccasionally, I enjoy reading posts from other authors and not only do they add to my own learning, they generate ideas for illustrations and points to be made during my sermons.

Ken Weliever wrote a post entitled 4 lessons learned from the Titanic which I think made some very good points. In a recent sermon, I used his points and some of my own to preach a lesson about the lessons which the Titanic teaches us.

Read his article, it is good. You can listen to the sermon if you wish to here .

 

 

About Steven Sarff

If I were to offer any one piece of advice to one wishing to serve God, it would be to put Hebrews 11:6 and Acts 17:11 into action and let God guide you to grow in the grace and knowledge of His Son Jesus Christ.

Posted on May 29, 2016, in Christianity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment